Timelapse World Snow Festival 2016

Ice-cold art in the Eiger village

Grindelwald will host the 34th World Snow Festival this winter. It is a celebration of ice-cold art, where international artists design figures and sculptures out of metre-high blocks of snow. The festival takes place on January 18-23, 2016. This year's moto is "Harmony".

The World Snow Festival has grown into one of Grindelwald's most fascinating and popular winter events and is an indispensable fixture on the annual calendar. Each January, Grindelwald hosts this international snow festival in the village centre.

The event that started in 1983 with a gigantic Heidi sculpture hewn out of snow by Japanese artists has come of age as a cultural happening that firmly belongs to the village at the foot of the Eiger.

A jury of experts judge the giant snow sculptures according to the criteria: topicality, originality, and skill. The public are also welcome to give their impressions of the works of art, which will be taken into account by the judges.

Drawing Lots - Get a chance to Win !

1. Discover the sculptures
2. Vote for your favorite Team
3. Win a prize !

Drawing Lots:

1. Two Nights for 4 persons at the Downtown Lodge, Grindelwald

2. Two Nights for 4 persons at Hotel Eigerblick, Kleine Scheidegg

3. Two tickets to Schilthorn with Bond Breakfast 007

4. One dinner with a bottle of wine for 2 persons at Café 3692

5. Two tickets to the Pfinstegg

6. Voucher for Tommy Hilfiger

7. One ticket up to First

8. Two tickets to the Männlichen

9. and 10. One entrance to the Indoor Seilpark Grindelwald & Entrance at the Wellness Oase, Sports Center Grindelwald

Timelapse World Snow Festival 2016

Eiskalte Kunst im Eigerdorf

Zum 34. Mal ist Grindelwald diesen Winter Gastgeber des World Snow Festival. Es ist ein Fest der Eiskalten Kunst, bei der internationale Künstler auf der ganzen Welt Figuren und Skulpturen aus 3 Meter hohen Schneeblöcken entwerfen. Das Festival findet am 18. - 23. Januar 2016 statt. Das diesjährige Motto lautet: "Harmonie".

Das World Snow Festival hat sich zu einer der faszinierendsten und beliebtesten Winterveranstaltungen im Eigerdorf Grindelwald entwickelt und ist heute aus dem Saisonprogramm kaum mehr wegzudenken. Jeweils im Januar lädt Grindelwald zum internationalen Schneefestival auf der Natureisbahn im Dorfzentrum ein.

Was im Jahre 1983 mit einem von japanischen Künstlern aus Schnee gehauenen Riesen-Heidi seinen Auftakt nahm, hat sich seither zu einem kulturellen Anlass entwickelt, den man im Eigerdorf nicht mehr verpassen möchte.

Eine Jury von Experten werden die gewaltigen Schneeskulpturen nach folgenden Punkten bewerten: Aktualität, Originalität und Skill. Auch die Zuschauer dürfen Ihre Meinungen und Eindrücke bekanntgeben, welche von der Jury beachtet und mitgezählt wird.

Lotto - Nutz die Chance zu gewinnen!

1. Entdecke die Skulpturen
2. Vote für dein Team
3. Gewinn einen Preis!

Lotto:

1. 2 Nächte für 4 Personen in der Downtown Lodge, Grindelwald

2. 2 Nächte für 4 Personen im Hotel Eigerblick, Kleine Scheidegg

3. 2 Tickets für das Schilthorn mit James Bond Frühstück

4. Ein Abendessen mit einer Flasche Wein für 2 Personen im Café 3692

5. 2 Tickets auf die Pfingstegg

6. Ein Gutschein für Tommy Hilfiger

7. Ein Ticket für auf die First

8. 2 Tickets für auf den Männlichen

9. & 10.  Ein Eintritt in den Indoor Seilpark Grindelwald & ein Eintritt in die Wellness Oase im Sportzentrum von Grindelwald